The official website of Surrey County Athletic Association ©2024
Later years
Earlier years

You are here: Home > Road Running > County Relay Championships 1967/1968
Todays Date: 18 Jun 2024
Surrey County Road Relay Championships 1967 - 1968

Mens Road Relays, Woking - 9 September 1967

Youths 4 x 1.94 miles

 Stage 1Stage 2Stage 3Stage 4
1Woking AC 42:21J Foster (3)10:40R Clark (2)10:39M Duncan (2)10:54Ian Hicks (1)10:08
2Dorking St Pauls AC 43:06E Foreman (13)11:51John Spooner (5)10:07P Leitch (4)10:41P Balchin (2)10:27
-Walton AC 'B' *43:27N Weiss (1)10:29D Langford (1)10:46Ron Martin (1)10:31R Searle (3)11:41
3Belgrave Harriers 45:00J Hamilton (9)11:05J Crockford (7)11:24M Day (7)11:06T Day (4)11:25
-Woking AC 'B' *45:02Keith Browning (6)10:57B Nicholls (8)11:45M Moorey (8)11:27Bernie Ford (5)10:53
4Epsom & Ewell Harriers 45:19A Eastman (5)10:53Steve Mitchell (4)10:59B Head (5)11:27C Davies (6)12:00
5Mitcham AC 46:03B Tulloch (11)11:20R Westwood (13)12:13N Petersen (9)11:23J Capanda (7)11:07
6Guildford & Godalming AC 46:32W Yeates (10)11:10S Linney (12)12:15R Tiner (10)11:41G Shields (8)11:26
7Oxted & District AC 48:16Ray Church (4)10:46C Riches (9)12:08C Streets (11)12:35M Smith (9)12:47
-Walton AC 'C' *49:31D Salmon (15)12:27P Doggett (14)11:18S Andrews (13)12:51J Doggett (10)12:55
-Woking AC 'C' *50:59C Luffman (16)12:48J Nash (16)12:06J Gubbins (14)13:02J Watts (11)13:03
-South London Harriers DNFDave Ashbourne (2)10:33L Brosch (3)10:54B Hobbs (3)11:04
-Herne Hill Harriers DNFL Sykes (8)11:03A Bennett (6)11:21C Patterson (6)11:10
-Belgrave Harriers 'B' *DNFR Hamilton (7)11:02M Franks (11)12:08C Rosam (12)12:58
-Croydon Harriers DNFPaul Blow (12)11:26K Prior (10)11:33Ron Head (15)15:38
-Mitcham AC 'B' *DNFS Turner (14)12:23D Davidson (15)11:58

The number in brackets after an athlete's name is the team's position at the end of the stage.

Athletes and Teams shown with an * are non-scoring.

Individual Stage Times
John Spooner DorkingStP10:07
Ian Hicks Woking AC10:08
P Balchin DorkingStP10:27
N Weiss Walton AC10:29
Ron Martin Walton AC10:31
Dave Ashbourne South London10:33
R Clark Woking AC10:39
J Foster Woking AC10:40
P Leitch DorkingStP10:41
Ray Church Oxted & Dist10:46
D Langford Walton AC10:46
A Eastman Epsom & Ewell10:53
Bernie Ford Woking AC10:53
L Brosch South London10:54
M Duncan Woking AC10:54
Keith Browning Walton AC10:57
Steve Mitchell Epsom & Ewell10:59
R Hamilton Belgrave H11:02
L Sykes Herne Hill H11:03
B Hobbs South London11:04
J Hamilton Belgrave H11:05
M Day Belgrave H11:06
J Capanda Mitcham AC11:07
W Yeates Guildford&G11:10
C Patterson Herne Hill H11:10
P Doggett Walton AC11:18
B Tulloch Mitcham AC11:20
A Bennett Herne Hill H11:21
N Petersen Mitcham AC11:23
J Crockford Belgrave H11:24
T Day Belgrave H11:25
Paul Blow Croydon H11:26
G Shields Guildford&G11:26
M Moorey Woking AC11:27
B Head Epsom & Ewell11:27
K Prior Croydon H11:33
R Tiner Guildford&G11:41
R Searle Walton AC11:41
B Nicholls Woking AC11:45
E Foreman DorkingStP11:51
D Davidson Mitcham AC11:58
C Davies Epsom & Ewell12:00
J Nash Woking AC12:06
M Franks Belgrave H12:08
C Riches Oxted & Dist12:08
R Westwood Mitcham AC12:13
S Linney Guildford&G12:15
S Turner Mitcham AC12:23
D Salmon Walton AC12:27
C Streets Oxted & Dist12:35
M Smith Oxted & Dist12:47
C Luffman Woking AC12:48
S Andrews Walton AC12:51
J Doggett Walton AC12:55
C Rosam Belgrave H12:58
J Gubbins Woking AC13:02
J Watts Woking AC13:03
Ron Head Croydon H15:38

E&OE. If you know of any errors or omissions then please advise Webmaster.