The official website of Surrey County Athletic Association ©2024
Later years
Earlier years

You are here: Home > Road Running > County Relay Championships 1979/1980
Todays Date: 30 May 2024
Surrey County Road Relay Championships 1979 - 1980

Mens Road Relays, Brockwell Park - 8 September 1979

Colts 4 x 1¾ miles (1st stage possibly short)

 Stage 1Stage 2Stage 3Stage 4
1Hercules Wimbledon AC 38:06A Malcolm (2)08:25J Hemingsley (2)10:22H Buttle (1)10:09Mark Slowikowski (1)09:10
2Collingwood AC 39:10R Pamphlett (4)08:45S Maynard (1)09:55J Clarke (2)10:25A Chambers (2)10:05
3Epsom & Ewell Harriers 40:08M Reid (5)08:49S Anthony (4)10:27J Morse (3)10:26I Plowman (3)10:26
4Guildford & Godalming AC 40:49D Harris (6)09:04A Roots (7)10:43R Verden (6)11:23R Vassell (4)09:39
5Herne Hill Harriers 41:06M Wheeler (7)09:18J Ricketts (6)10:13K Sutherland (4)10:41T Elliott (5)10:54
6Croydon Harriers 41:39K Howlett (10)10:02Christopher Pleon (9)10:50G Coleman (7)11:15Christopher Carter (6)09:32
-Hercules Wimbledon AC 'B' *43:05P Heron (9)09:40J Booth (10)11:28M Bexley (8)11:03C Harriott (7)10:54
-Collingwood AC 'C' *43:08B Tilbrook (8)09:33I Tasker (8)11:11A Garrod *(9)11:40M Forrester *(8)10:44
-Surrey AC 'B' *44:03T Gundry (1)08:24N Cox (5)11:02R Russ (5)11:21N Maltby (9)13:16
-Herne Hill Harriers 'B' *46:02J Ohuche *(11)10:14A Akpeneye (15)12:30A Mendez (13)12:46A Twomey (10)10:32
-Composite EE/Croy/HHH *46:25T Kane (12)10:16A Farrar (11)11:24A Grey (10)12:37H Mulligan (11)12:08
-Hercules Wimbledon AC 'C' *46:47Jason Halifax (13)10:37G Badgery (12)11:05M Goodson (11)12:37P Bexley (12)12:28
-Hercules Wimbledon AC 'D' *DNFM Springett (14)11:14M Robinson (14)11:27D Ashburner (12)12:18
-South London Harriers DNFAdrian Iszatt (3)08:44D Byrne (3)10:24
-Belgrave Harriers DNFG Pearson (15)11:20D Ferrari (13)11:13

The number in brackets after an athlete's name is the team's position at the end of the stage.

Athletes and Teams shown with an * are non-scoring.

Individual Stage Times
T Gundry Surrey AC08:24
A Malcolm HerculesWimb08:25
Adrian Iszatt South London08:44
R Pamphlett Collingwood 08:45
M Reid Epsom & Ewell08:49
D Harris Guildford&G09:04
Mark Slowikowski HerculesWimb09:10
M Wheeler Herne Hill H09:18
Christopher Carter Croydon H09:32
B Tilbrook Collingwood 09:33
R Vassell Guildford&G09:39
P Heron HerculesWimb09:40
S Maynard Collingwood 09:55
K Howlett Croydon H10:02
A Chambers Collingwood 10:05
H Buttle HerculesWimb10:09
J Ricketts Herne Hill H10:13
J Ohuche *Herne Hill H10:14
T Kane Epsom & Ewell10:16
J Hemingsley HerculesWimb10:22
D Byrne South London10:24
J Clarke Collingwood 10:25
J Morse Epsom & Ewell10:26
I Plowman Epsom & Ewell10:26
S Anthony Epsom & Ewell10:27
A Twomey Herne Hill H10:32
Jason Halifax HerculesWimb10:37
K Sutherland Herne Hill H10:41
A Roots Guildford&G10:43
M Forrester *Collingwood 10:44
Christopher Pleon Croydon H10:50
C Harriott HerculesWimb10:54
T Elliott Herne Hill H10:54
N Cox Surrey AC11:02
M Bexley HerculesWimb11:03
G Badgery HerculesWimb11:05
I Tasker Collingwood 11:11
D Ferrari Belgrave H11:13
M Springett HerculesWimb11:14
G Coleman Croydon H11:15
G Pearson Belgrave H11:20
R Russ Surrey AC11:21
R Verden Guildford&G11:23
A Farrar Epsom & Ewell11:24
M Robinson HerculesWimb11:27
J Booth HerculesWimb11:28
A Garrod *Collingwood 11:40
H Mulligan Herne Hill H12:08
D Ashburner HerculesWimb12:18
P Bexley HerculesWimb12:28
A Akpeneye Herne Hill H12:30
M Goodson HerculesWimb12:37
A Grey Croydon H12:37
A Mendez Herne Hill H12:46
N Maltby Surrey AC13:16

E&OE. If you know of any errors or omissions then please advise Webmaster.