The official website of Surrey County Athletic Association ©2024
Later years
Earlier years

You are here: Home > Road Running > County Relay Championships 1979/1980
Todays Date: 30 May 2024
Surrey County Road Relay Championships 1979 - 1980

Mens Road Relays, Brockwell Park - 8 September 1979

Senior Men 6 x 2¾ miles

 Stage 1Stage 2Stage 3Stage 4Stage 5Stage 6
1Hercules Wimbledon AC 'A' 01:18:00Steve Badgery (5)13:13S Graham (5)13:12Dave Clarke (2)12:12Mike Kortenray (1)13:24Stuart Littlewood (1)13:19Bob Holt (1)12:40
2Walton AC 'A' 01:19:19A Dippie (4)13:05Bob Roath (2)12:46L Wells (1)12:39Pete Francis (2)13:51C Beauvais (2)13:24M Page (2)13:34
-Hercules Wimbledon AC 'B' *01:19:47S Ingall (11)13:48D Beard (6)13:09C Moulton (7)14:06S Webb (5)13:22Mike Beevor (5)12:25Peter Clarke (3)12:57
3South London Harriers 'A' 01:20:24Bob O'Mahoney (3)13:02Andy Evans (1)12:44R Lines (3)13:14S Knight (4)14:10N Griffiths (4)13:33Ray Marriott (4)13:41
4Herne Hill Harriers 'A' 01:20:36R Payne (2)12:54R Jenks (4)13:19M McEvilly (4)13:15J Stack (3)13:37T Conlan (3)13:12Jack Heywood (5)14:19
5Ranelagh Harriers 'A' 01:23:18R Barrs-James (7)13:35Steve Rowland (9)13:56S Hedger (11)14:18D Wright (9)13:45P Fowler (7)13:46S Instone (6)13:58
-Walton AC 'B' *01:23:53K Morris (6)13:23M Hoffman (8)14:04N Owen (9)13:49C Snelling (7)13:55P MacDonald (8)14:23D Hardisty (7)14:19
-Ranelagh Harriers 'B' *01:23:56J Forrest (12)13:50G Daniels *(10)13:50T Wale *(6)13:22J Kirk (10)14:41S Mummery *(9)14:04P Dowling (8)14:09
6Surrey AC 'A' 01:24:21Maurice Joyce (10)13:47D Anderson (11)14:17D Williams (10)13:33P Gilbey (11)14:28V Margiotter (12)14:29R Truter (9)13:47
7Guildford & Godalming AC 'A' 01:25:17H Marson (1)12:50Stephen Warzee (3)13:15R Tweddle (5)13:58H Skipper (6)14:28R Root (6)14:31R Allen (10)16:15
8Belgrave Harriers 'A' 01:25:31S Williamson (9)13:39S Holmes (7)13:38A Binda (8)13:49Leo Coy (8)14:26T Dowdall (10)14:30Bill Laws (11)15:29
-Hercules Wimbledon AC 'C' *01:26:29P Johnson (16)14:27J Addison (15)14:32J Phelan (15)14:35S Vary (14)15:11S Newton (14)13:04D Beevor (12)14:40
-South London Harriers 'B' *01:28:08R Lands (8)13:37D Kent (13)14:45I Lymath (12)13:50J Hole (12)14:11F Pereira (13)15:10A Rolls (13)16:35
-Herne Hill Harriers 'C' 01:28:54J Bardell (15)14:26J Stegner (12)13:39H Bain (14)14:37P Hamm (15)16:51P Collins (15)14:16Stan Allen (14)15:05
-Herne Hill Harriers 'D' *01:30:12R Bull (14)14:21C Jennett (17)16:13Mick Harran (18)15:27S Martin (18)15:54M Roberts *(16)13:32P Driscoll (15)14:45
-Ranelagh Harriers 'C' *01:34:18J Hanscomb (19)14:44N Newson (20)16:28A Hedger (19)15:40D Williams (17)14:32M Cother (18)15:41N Archer (16)17:13
9Epsom & Ewell Harriers 'A' 01:34:37J Alcock (23)15:53D Reid (21)15:24M Yates (17)14:43Chris France (19)16:03W Hill (19)16:01R Hillier (17)16:33
10Collingwood AC 'A' 01:35:24P Brown (21)15:08Terry Knight (18)15:52C Holmes (20)16:19D Forrester (20)16:01P Harvey (20)16:39D Hill (18)15:25
-South London Harriers 'C' *01:38:46K Holroyd *(20)14:54R Chapman *(19)16:10M Treacy (21)16:41M Kendall (21)19:43A Kelly (21)15:33T Hayward (19)15:45
-Herne Hill Harriers 'B' *DNFJ Weir *(13)14:15K Najdowski (14)14:15E Warren (13)14:08J O'Sullivan (13)14:11Tony Harran (11)13:15
-Walton AC 'C' *DNFR Bovinton (18)14:40J Ssunders (16)14:48S O'Neil (16)14:47K Snelling (16)16:25D Gleed (17)15:45
-Epsom & Ewell Harriers 'B' *DNFD Morris (22)15:10A Nicholson (22)17:46
-Belgrave Harriers 'B' *DNFL Mann (17)14:38J Baker (23)18:51
-South London Harriers 'D' *DNFM Quinlan (24)16:07D Smith (24)17:30

The number in brackets after an athlete's name is the team's position at the end of the stage.

Athletes and Teams shown with an * are non-scoring.

Individual Stage Times
Dave Clarke HerculesWimb12:12
Mike Beevor HerculesWimb12:25
L Wells Walton AC12:39
Bob Holt HerculesWimb12:40
Andy Evans South London12:44
Bob Roath Walton AC12:46
H Marson Guildford&G12:50
R Payne Herne Hill H12:54
Peter Clarke HerculesWimb12:57
Bob O'Mahoney South London13:02
S Newton HerculesWimb13:04
A Dippie Walton AC13:05
D Beard HerculesWimb13:09
S Graham HerculesWimb13:12
T Conlan Herne Hill H13:12
Steve Badgery HerculesWimb13:13
R Lines South London13:14
Stephen Warzee Guildford&G13:15
M McEvilly Herne Hill H13:15
Tony Harran Herne Hill H13:15
R Jenks Herne Hill H13:19
Stuart Littlewood HerculesWimb13:19
T Wale *Ranelagh H13:22
S Webb HerculesWimb13:22
K Morris Walton AC13:23
Mike Kortenray HerculesWimb13:24
C Beauvais Walton AC13:24
M Roberts *Herne Hill H13:32
D Williams Surrey AC13:33
N Griffiths South London13:33
M Page Walton AC13:34
R Barrs-James Ranelagh H13:35
R Lands South London13:37
J Stack Herne Hill H13:37
S Holmes Belgrave H13:38
S Williamson Belgrave H13:39
J Stegner Herne Hill H13:39
Ray Marriott South London13:41
D Wright Ranelagh H13:45
P Fowler Ranelagh H13:46
Maurice Joyce Surrey AC13:47
R Truter Surrey AC13:47
S Ingall HerculesWimb13:48
N Owen Walton AC13:49
A Binda Belgrave H13:49
J Forrest Ranelagh H13:50
G Daniels *Ranelagh H13:50
I Lymath South London13:50
Pete Francis Walton AC13:51
C Snelling Walton AC13:55
Steve Rowland Ranelagh H13:56
R Tweddle Guildford&G13:58
S Instone Ranelagh H13:58
M Hoffman Walton AC14:04
S Mummery *Ranelagh H14:04
C Moulton HerculesWimb14:06
E Warren Herne Hill H14:08
P Dowling Ranelagh H14:09
S Knight South London14:10
J Hole South London14:11
J O'Sullivan Herne Hill H14:11
J Weir *Herne Hill H14:15
K Najdowski Herne Hill H14:15
P Collins Herne Hill H14:16
D Anderson Surrey AC14:17
S Hedger Ranelagh H14:18
Jack Heywood Herne Hill H14:19
D Hardisty Walton AC14:19
R Bull Herne Hill H14:21
P MacDonald Walton AC14:23
J Bardell Herne Hill H14:26
Leo Coy Belgrave H14:26
P Johnson HerculesWimb14:27
H Skipper Guildford&G14:28
P Gilbey Surrey AC14:28
V Margiotter Surrey AC14:29
T Dowdall Belgrave H14:30
R Root Guildford&G14:31
J Addison HerculesWimb14:32
D Williams Ranelagh H14:32
J Phelan HerculesWimb14:35
H Bain Herne Hill H14:37
L Mann Belgrave H14:38
R Bovinton Walton AC14:40
D Beevor HerculesWimb14:40
J Kirk Ranelagh H14:41
M Yates Epsom & Ewell14:43
J Hanscomb Ranelagh H14:44
D Kent South London14:45
P Driscoll Herne Hill H14:45
S O'Neil Walton AC14:47
J Ssunders Walton AC14:48
K Holroyd *South London14:54
Stan Allen Herne Hill H15:05
P Brown Collingwood 15:08
D Morris Epsom & Ewell15:10
F Pereira South London15:10
S Vary HerculesWimb15:11
D Reid Epsom & Ewell15:24
D Hill Collingwood 15:25
Mick Harran Herne Hill H15:27
Bill Laws Belgrave H15:29
A Kelly South London15:33
A Hedger Ranelagh H15:40
M Cother Ranelagh H15:41
D Gleed Walton AC15:45
T Hayward South London15:45
Terry Knight Collingwood 15:52
J Alcock Epsom & Ewell15:53
S Martin Herne Hill H15:54
D Forrester Collingwood 16:01
W Hill Epsom & Ewell16:01
Chris France Epsom & Ewell16:03
M Quinlan South London16:07
R Chapman *South London16:10
C Jennett Herne Hill H16:13
R Allen Guildford&G16:15
C Holmes Collingwood 16:19
K Snelling Walton AC16:25
N Newson Ranelagh H16:28
R Hillier Epsom & Ewell16:33
A Rolls South London16:35
P Harvey Collingwood 16:39
M Treacy South London16:41
P Hamm Herne Hill H16:51
N Archer Ranelagh H17:13
D Smith South London17:30
A Nicholson Epsom & Ewell17:46
J Baker Belgrave H18:51
M Kendall South London19:43

E&OE. If you know of any errors or omissions then please advise Webmaster.