The official website of Surrey County Athletic Association © 2022
Later years
Earlier years

You are here: Home > Road Running >County Relay Championships 2007/2008
Todays Date: 20 Aug 2022
Surrey County Road Relay Championships 2007 - 2008

Surrey County Road Relays, 7 September 2007, Wimbledon Park
Men over 50

 Stage 1Stage 2Stage 3Stage 4
1South London Harriers 'A' 01:07:12Glenn Quarton (2)16:20Ian Kitching (1)17:06John Quaintance (1)17:05Barry Attwell (1)16:41
2Reigate Priory AC 01:09:10Jerry Carnell (4)17:07Mike Pocock (5)17:48Kevin Archer (2)16:45Stewart McIntyre (2)17:30
-Thames Hare & Hounds *01:12:09Richard Turner (5)17:25Michael Farmery (2)17:07Alan Gibbons (4)19:40Richard Turner (3)17:57
3The Stragglers AC 01:14:48Alan Pemberton (9)19:03Alan Mawdsley (8)19:13Geoff Fisher (7)18:35Steve Sandham (4)17:57
4Striders of Croydon 01:15:01Bob Ewen (7)17:40Dave Batten (4)17:13Alan Dolton (5)19:57Colin Cotton (5)20:11
5Dorking & Mole Valley AC 01:15:29David Phillips (11)20:33Patrick Martin (11)19:24Colin Simpson (10)18:32Andy Fay (6)17:00
6Herne Hill Harriers 01:15:46Rob Jacobs (1)16:13Steve Knight (3)18:36Paul Oates (3)18:57Mick Harran (7)22:00
7Reigate Priory AC 'B' 01:15:58Phil Morley (3)17:05Ian Edmonds (7)19:43Steve Murphy (9)21:19Nick Feakins (8)17:51
8Hercules Wimbledon AC 01:18:52Stuart Littlewood (10)19:32Barry King (10)20:00Ian Isherwood (11)22:10Hugh Saxby (9)17:10
9Wimbledon Windmilers 01:19:04Mike Banfi (8)18:22Collin Harris (9)20:14Mike Forder (8)19:29Dave Ford (10)20:59
-South London Harriers 'B' *01:27:49Clive Edgington (6)17:39Bob Gevers (6)18:51Nigel Bush (6)18:40Nigel Bush *(11)32:39

The number in brackets after an athlete's name is the team's position at the end of the stage.

Athletes and Teams shown with an * are non-scoring.

Individual Stage Times
Rob Jacobs Herne Hill H16:13
Glenn Quarton South London16:20
Barry Attwell South London16:41
Kevin Archer Reigate Priory 16:45
Andy Fay DorkingMV17:00
Phil Morley Reigate Priory 17:05
John Quaintance South London17:05
Ian Kitching South London17:06
Jerry Carnell Reigate Priory 17:07
Michael Farmery Thames H&H17:07
Hugh Saxby HerculesWimb17:10
Dave Batten StridersCroy17:13
Richard Turner Thames H&H17:25
Stewart McIntyre Reigate Priory 17:30
Clive Edgington South London17:39
Bob Ewen StridersCroy17:40
Mike Pocock Reigate Priory 17:48
Nick Feakins Reigate Priory 17:51
Richard Turner Thames H&H17:57
Steve Sandham Stragglers17:57
Mike Banfi Wimbledon W18:22
Colin Simpson DorkingMV18:32
Geoff Fisher Stragglers18:35
Steve Knight Herne Hill H18:36
Nigel Bush South London18:40
Bob Gevers South London18:51
Paul Oates Herne Hill H18:57
Alan Pemberton Stragglers19:03
Alan Mawdsley Stragglers19:13
Patrick Martin DorkingMV19:24
Mike Forder Wimbledon W19:29
Stuart Littlewood HerculesWimb19:32
Alan Gibbons Thames H&H19:40
Ian Edmonds Reigate Priory 19:43
Alan Dolton StridersCroy19:57
Barry King HerculesWimb20:00
Colin Cotton StridersCroy20:11
Collin Harris Wimbledon W20:14
David Phillips DorkingMV20:33
Dave Ford Wimbledon W20:59
Steve Murphy Reigate Priory 21:19
Mick Harran Herne Hill H22:00
Ian Isherwood HerculesWimb22:10
Nigel Bush *South London32:39

E&OE. If you know of any errors or omissions then please advise Webmaster.