The official website of Surrey County Athletic Association © 2022
Later years
Earlier years

You are here: Home > Road Running >County Relay Championships 2009/2010
Todays Date: 09 Aug 2022
Surrey County Road Relay Championships 2009 - 2010

Surrey County Road Relays, 12 September 2009, Wimbledon Park
Men over 50

 Stage 1Stage 2Stage 3Stage 4
1South London Harriers 'A' 01:06:30David Ogden (1)16:17Mark Gregory (1)17:10Glenn Quarton (1)16:24Ian Kitching (1)16:39
2Ranelagh Harriers 'A' 01:09:49Howard Gleave (2)16:43Jonathan Robson (2)17:07David Powell (2)18:25Chris Owens (2)17:34
3Dorking & Mole Valley AC 'A' 01:11:51Andy Fay (3)17:05Bill Lovesey (3)18:10Patrick Martin (4)18:59Nigel Stevens (3)17:37
4South London Harriers 'B' 01:13:16Barry Attwell (4)17:19John Foss (4)18:15Antonio Martins (3)17:55Peter Emery (4)19:47
5Striders of Croydon 01:15:06Alan Purchase (11)19:40Bob Ewen (6)18:25Dave Batten (5)18:15Alan Doulton (5)18:46
-The Stragglers 'A' *01:16:17Duncan Gaskell *(5)17:49Steve Sandham *(5)19:04Dave Griffith *(6)19:52Alan Purkis (6)19:32
6South London Harriers 'C' 01:17:16Matt Saunders (8)19:23Ken Lee (8)19:54Bob Gevers (8)19:45Francis Upcott (7)18:14
7Ranelagh Harriers 'B' 01:18:30Andy Hayward (9)19:29Steve Rowland (7)19:20Stephen Logue (7)20:05Mike Peace (8)19:36
8Hercules Wimbledon AC 'A 01:19:44Stuart Littlewood (7)19:16Fred Green (9)22:05Martin Miller (9)19:43Steve Badgery (9)18:40
-The Stragglers 'B' *01:24:15Phil Davies (10)19:34Peter Wedderburn *(10)21:52Alan Mawoslay *(10)20:14Geoff Fisher (10)22:35
-Herne Hill H *01:27:20Valdis Pauzers (6)18:59Roland Woodbridge (11)22:51Andy Lea-Gerrard (12)24:59unknown runner *(11)20:31
9Dorking & Mole Valley AC 'B' 01:27:27David Phillips (12)21:19Kevin Irvine (12)22:54John Squires (11)20:49Doug Fonting (12)22:25
10Dorking & Mole Valley AC 'C' 01:47:00John Barron (13)27:29Alan Archer (13)23:57Alan Waring (13)24:08Brian James (13)31:26

The number in brackets after an athlete's name is the team's position at the end of the stage.

Athletes and Teams shown with an * are non-scoring.

Individual Stage Times
David Ogden South London16:17
Glenn Quarton South London16:24
Ian Kitching South London16:39
Howard Gleave Ranelagh H16:43
Andy Fay DorkingMV17:05
Jonathan Robson Ranelagh H17:07
Mark Gregory South London17:10
Barry Attwell South London17:19
Chris Owens Ranelagh H17:34
Nigel Stevens DorkingMV17:37
Duncan Gaskell *Stragglers17:49
Antonio Martins South London17:55
Bill Lovesey DorkingMV18:10
Francis Upcott South London18:14
John Foss South London18:15
Dave Batten StridersCroy18:15
Bob Ewen StridersCroy18:25
David Powell Ranelagh H18:25
Steve Badgery HerculesWimb18:40
Alan Doulton StridersCroy18:46
Valdis Pauzers Herne Hill H18:59
Patrick Martin DorkingMV18:59
Steve Sandham *Stragglers19:04
Stuart Littlewood HerculesWimb19:16
Steve Rowland Ranelagh H19:20
Matt Saunders South London19:23
Andy Hayward Ranelagh H19:29
Alan Purkis Stragglers19:32
Phil Davies Stragglers19:34
Mike Peace Ranelagh H19:36
Alan Purchase StridersCroy19:40
Martin Miller HerculesWimb19:43
Bob Gevers South London19:45
Peter Emery South London19:47
Dave Griffith *Stragglers19:52
Ken Lee South London19:54
Stephen Logue Ranelagh H20:05
Alan Mawoslay *Stragglers20:14
unknown runner *Herne Hill H20:31
John Squires DorkingMV20:49
David Phillips DorkingMV21:19
Peter Wedderburn *Stragglers21:52
Fred Green HerculesWimb22:05
Doug Fonting DorkingMV22:25
Geoff Fisher Stragglers22:35
Roland Woodbridge Herne Hill H22:51
Kevin Irvine DorkingMV22:54
Alan Archer DorkingMV23:57
Alan Waring DorkingMV24:08
Andy Lea-Gerrard Herne Hill H24:59
John Barron DorkingMV27:29
Brian James DorkingMV31:26

E&OE. If you know of any errors or omissions then please advise Webmaster.